Updates

Home

Updates

Jury returns no guilty verdicts, judge declares mistrial (October 22, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Mon, 10/22/2007 – 6:47pm.

It was a windy, chilly and wet morning on Monday, October 22, 2007 as defendants, their families and supporters rushed to the brown-and-white marbled courthouse in downtown Dallas. Near the lobby elevators was a long line of supporters awaiting the verdict. By about 9:30 a.m., defendants and their relatives as well as at least 20 reporters entered the courtroom. Within minutes, the room was packed with anxious individuals who yearned two different fates for the defendants.

»

Verdict out, but sealed until Monday (October 18, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Thu, 10/18/2007 – 9:11pm.

After 19 days of deliberation during a one-month span, jurors finally reached a verdict for the Holy Land Foundation trial by about 3 p.m. Thursday, October 18, 2007. Because U.S. District Judge A. Joe Fish is not in town, the verdict will be sealed until 10 a.m. Monday, said U.S. Magistrate Judge Paul Stickney.

Jury deliberates an eighteenth day (October 17, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Thu, 10/18/2007 – 3:13am.

The jury deliberated an eighteenth day on Wednesday, October 17, 2007. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day by about 4 p.m.

Jury deliberates a seventeenth day (October 16, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Tue, 10/16/2007 – 9:49pm.

Jurors deliberated yet another day on Tuesday, October 16, 2007, marking exactly three months since the trial’s official start date on July 16, 2007. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day by around 4 p.m.

Jury deliberates a sixteenth day (October 15, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Tue, 10/16/2007 – 2:07am.

The jury deliberated another day on Monday, October 15, 2007. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day by about 4 p.m.

Jury deliberates a fifteenth day (October 12, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Sat, 10/13/2007 – 5:23am.

Jurors deliberated a fifteenth day on Friday, October 12, 2007, thereby completing the three-week wait during the holy month of Ramadan. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day by around 4 p.m.

Jury deliberates a fourteenth day (October 11, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Fri, 10/12/2007 – 4:05am.

The jury deliberated a fourteenth day on Thursday, October 11, 2007. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day early by about 1:30 p.m.

Jury deliberates a thirteenth day (October 10, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Wed, 10/10/2007 – 11:27pm.

Thirteen days. That’s how long the jurors in the Holy Land Foundation trial have been deliberating. The jury spent Wednesday, October 10, 2007 deliberating yet another day. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day by around 4 p.m.

Note: The jurors in the case involving Florida professor Sami Al-Arian deliberated 13 days until they reached a verdict.

Jury deliberates a twelfth day (October 9, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Tue, 10/09/2007 – 10:44pm.

On Tuesday, October 9, 2007, the jury continued deliberations. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day by around 4 p.m.

Jury deliberates an eleventh day (October 5, 2007)

Submitted by Editor on Sat, 10/06/2007 – 3:58am.

On Friday, October 5, 2007, the jury continued their eleventh day of deliberation. They took a one-hour lunch break and ended the day early by around 2:30 p.m. Jurors will be off Monday, October 8, 2007 for Columus Day and will continue deliberating on Tuesday, October 9, 2007.

123456next ›last »

Leave a Comment